Tsunami’s Mission

To empower youth, youth workers, and youth ministries to become disciples of Christ though dynamic experiences that encourage them to impact their communities and the world with God’s truth.

Tsunami is a 501 c3 non-profit ministry founded in 1999. The very first Tsunami event took place in December 1999 with 35 youth from three churches at Camp Carolwood Retreat Center in Hickory, NC. Since then, Tsunami has grown by leaps and bounds, and in the fall of 2012 Tsunami Fall Experience (FX) had to expand to three weekends serving over 1,300+ youth from 32 churches from around the southeast.

Tsunami’s goal is to provide youth ministries with events where they can gather, worship and experience God like never before. And do so in an environment where they feel welcome and loved. Tsunami wants to challenge youth, youth ministries and youth workers to not simply “ride” the youth culture of this world, but instead “BE” a Tsunami wave that impacts the world for God.

Tsunami is passionate about helping youth encounter the love of Jesus Christ and enable that experience to move them into a deeper relationship with Christ. At the same time, Tsunami wants to nurture and affirm youth workers who find themselves in the trenches, daily, reaching youth, loving youth, and challenging youth. You are not alone!

Tsunami Board of Directors:

Steven Keaton

President

steve@tsunamiministries.com

Brad MacKay

Vice-President

brad@tsunamiministries.com

Bob White

Director of Production

bob@tsunamiministries.com

Scott Wilkins

Director of Social Media Management

scott@tsunamiministries.com

Mitch Benson

Director of Creativity

mitch@tsunamiministries.com

Joy Murphy

Director of Operations

joy@tsunamiministries.com

Courtney White

Secretary/Director of Hospitality

courtney@tsunamiministries.com

Kim Keaton

Treasurer/Director of Finance & Administration

kim@tsunamiministries.com

Brian Murphy

Director of Risk Management

brian@tsunamiministries.com

Services

Tsunami does more than just events. With decades of youth ministry experience, there is a Tsunami Ministries staffer that can certainly lend a hand at your church, your ministry or your event. Services Tsunami Offers are:

Event Speaker • Worship Band • Youth Worker Training • Leadership Training • Church Consulting • Missions • Event Emcees • Full Youth Events! • Others

For more information, please contact Steve at steve@tsunamiminstries.com for more details.